Monday, May 4, 2009

Edgar Award Winners Announced

The Mystery Writers of America just announced the Edgar Award winners. The annual prize, named after Edgar Allan Poe, has been awarded to the best authors in the mystery genre since 1945.

Some of the winners:

  • Best Novel: Blue Heaven by C.J. Box
  • Best Paperback Original: China Lake by Meg Gardiner
  • Best Critical/Biographical: Edgar Allan Poe: An Illustrated Companion to His Tell-Tale Stories by Dr. Harry Lee Poe

See the other winners in the other categories here.

No comments: